Recap with pictures

IMG_0441
My first time trying aรงai!
IMG_0454
One of our first nights in Natal with my Co-ETA, Andrea
IMG_0466
And the influx of sunsets begins.
IMG_0678
LOL. Lesson planning y’all.
IMG_0880
Trying to look cool. Failing miserably.
IMG_0874
Beach life son.
IMG_0865
Good times in Recife with fellow Fulbrighters!
IMG_0784
Views.
IMG_0777
Can you imagine? This tree is in the Guinness Book of World Records for the largest Cashew Tree in the World. Right here, in my backyard in Natal.
IMG_0752
Maracuja. (Passionfruit) One of my favorite drinks here in Brazil
IMG_0735
๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_0718
One of our first events at the university…Speed Dating! Well conversation speed dating that is.
IMG_0938
We tried several times for a good picture.
IMG_1026
Ahh, that’s better. Beautiful historical Olinda with some dope ass people
IMG_1033
More views from Olinda.
IMG_1035
#Selfie
IMG_1043
LOL. how ridiculous do I look?

IMG_0447

IMG_0872
When you arrive to the Air b N B with and they don’t have enough sheets…
IMG_1076
Good Friday in Olinda.

IMG_1096

IMG_1140
Everyone thought we were sisters. I remember the first time I met Priscilla at JFK, even the guy at the bar in the terminal asked if we were sisters. In my head I was like damn son can we get to the country first before everyone starts confusing the black women??!
IMG_1145
Pretty Ladies ๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_1183
Since I live alone and I can’t and (shouldn’t) be eating out everyday I’ve been cooking. I must say, I’m getting better at it.
IMG_1234
My old neighbors! These women were so sweet. Invited me over for wine, pasta and dessert. I love how friendly Brazilians are
IMG_1280
Night out with our co-worker Renato
IMG_1365
Ladies Night!
IMG_1613
Awesome Conversation Club about What Beauty Means to You. Every week we have awesome topics.
IMG_1717
Karaoke Night!

IMG_1509IMG_1505

Leave a Reply

